Ẩn Dụ Trong Tiếng Anh – Metaphors in English

Ẩn Dụ Trong Tiếng Anh


1. I’ve been taken for a ride : be deceived or tricked by S.O : bị lừa dối bởi ai đó .

2. I’ve just had forty winks : a person who has had a short sleep : người đang bị chứng mất ngủ.

3. I must tighten my belt : a person who is gioing economize : người tiết kiệm hay người keo kiệt đều OK hết.

4. I’ve let the cat out of the bag : Revealed a secret , probadly accidentally : rất tiếc bí mật của bạn đã bị tiết lộ , xin chia buồn .

5. I’ve lost my tongue : No idea : hết ý kiến.

6.I’m over the moon : Extremely happy and excited : hạnh phúc và thích thú cực độ .

7. I’m a bit thin on top : who doensn’t have much hair on top : bác ấy bị hói đấy ạ .

8. There are no flies on me : a person who is difficult to decide : người này không có tính quả quyết .

9. I’m on my last legs : Close to dealth : tôi đang bên bờ vực của cái chết và sự sống

10. I’ve turned over a new leaf : to become a better person : trở thành một người tốt hơn

More info :

http://www.sil.org/lingualinks/lexicon/metaphorsinenglish/

Leave a Reply

